VACSB Service Councils

Council Chairs

  • Mental Health Services Council: Shenee McCray and Sue Medeiros
  • Developmental Services Council: Cristi McClanahan and Shane Ashby
  • Substance Abuse Services Council: Cheryl Robinette and Candace Roney
  • Children & Family Services Council: Lisa Hogge and Amanda Cunningham
  • Prevention Services Council: Kathy Reed and Michelle Wagaman
  • Emergency Services Council: Roshantia Haas and Will Armstrong

    Roles and Responsibilities of VACSB Service Councils
  • Identify systemic, programmatic and financial issues related to their respective service delivery area and recommends association positions or actions as appropriate.
  • Develop and promote consistent practices among CSB/BHAs.
  • Implement solution-based special projects assigned by the VACSB Board of Directors.
  • Collaborate with DBHDS as well as other state agencies for the purpose of advocacy, development of policy and procedure, and the clarification of operational issues.

contact vacsb