VACSB Board of Directors

VACSB 2018-19 Board of Directors
  • Chair: William “Bill” Brenzovich, Sr., Hanover CSB
  • Past Chair: F. Gibbons “Gib” Sloan
  • First Vice-Chair: Karen W. Grizzard, Henrico Area Mental Health & Developmental Services
  • Second Vice-Chair: Sandy O’Dell, Planning District One Behavioral Health
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Angelo Wider, Loudoun County CSB
Council Chairs
  • Mental Health Services Council: Shenee McCray, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority and Sue Medeiros, Chesterfield CSB
  • Developmental Services Council: Cristi McClanahan, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority and John Malone, Harrisonburg-Rockingham CSB
  • Substance Use Disorders Services Council:  Candace Roney, District 19CSB and Janet Loving, Chesterfield CSB
  • Child & Family Services Council: Lisa Hogge, Hampton-Newport News CSB and Amanda Cunningham, Horizon Behavioral Health
  • Prevention Services Council: Samantha Crockett, Mt. Rogers CSB and Lori Gates-Addison, Cumberland Mountain CSB
  • Emergency Services Council: Will Armstrong, Colonial Behavioral Health and Kelly Clinevell, Blue Ridge Behavioral Health
Committee Chairs
  • Public Policy: Mary Cole, Cumberland Mountain CSB
  • Services Development: Debbie Bonniwell, Blue Ridge Behavioral Healthcare
  • Training and Development: Ivy Sager, Hanover County CSB
  • Regulatory: Jane Yaun, Rappahannock Area CSB
  • Administrative Policy: Joe Scislowicz, Chesapeake CSB
  • Technical Administration: Ingrid Barber, Alleghany-Highlands CSB
Executive Director Forum Designees
  • Past Executive Director Forum Chair: David Coe, Colonial Behavioral Health
  • Executive Directors Forum Vice Chair: James F. Bebeau, Danville-Pittsylvania Community Services
Executive Director and Board Member Region Representatives
  • Region I: Damien Cabezas, Jim Sikkema, Al Collins
  • Region II: Margaret Graham, Gary Ambrose, Patrick Sowers
  • Region III: Debbie Bonniwell, Randy Gilmer, Jane Carlson
  • Region IV: John Lindstrom, Donald Hunter
  • Region V: Elaine Breathwaite, Beatrice “Bea” Dahlen, Dr. Darryl Pirok