VACSB Councils 2022-2023

Council Chairs
  • Mental Health Services Council: Bill Rooney, Alexandria CSB
  • Developmental Services Council: Sara Craddock, Danville Pittsylvania CSB and Lisa Snider, Loudoun County Department of Mental Health, Substance Abuse and Developmental Services
  • Substance Use Disorders Services Council: Tim May, Northwestern CSB and LeNelle Mozell, Prince William CSB
  • Child & Family Services Council: Morgan Greer, Mount Rogers CSB and Cathy Brown, Blueridge Behavioral Health 
  • Prevention Services Council: Heather Martinsen, Prince William County CSB and Marla Zometsky Fairfax-Falls Church CSB
  • Emergency Services Council: Heather Baxter, Prince William CSB and Cheryl St. John, Virginia Beach Human Services
  • Finance Directors Council: Danielle Sayre, Chesterfield CSB and Bill Fellows, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority
  • Human Resource Directors Council: Crystal Homer, Alleghany Highlands CSB and Cindy Lewis, Danville-Pittsylvania Community Services 
  • Quality Leadership Council: Melissa Constantine, Chesapeake Behavioral Health and Laura Davis,
    Mount Rogers Community Services
  • Regional Programs & Services: John Lindstrom, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority and Lisa Beitz, Region Ten CSB 
Roles and Responsibilities of VACSB Service Councils
  • Identify systemic, programmatic and financial issues related to their respective service delivery area and recommends association positions or actions as appropriate.
  • Develop and promote consistent practices among CSB/BHAs.
  • Implement solution-based special projects assigned by the VACSB Board of Directors.
  • Collaborate with DBHDS as well as other state agencies for the purpose of advocacy, development of policy and procedure, and the clarification of operational issues.